top of page

MY STORY

356855747_732040525594875_330707276631521322_n.jpg

​John Brendan Connor, CTV News anchor, Sudbury, Ontario

​“Mitch is a great treasure on the Northern Ontario music scene. He's always available to share his skills and passion, whether it's playing festivals, hosting fundraisers, or featuring his son on Facebook streams to give people a little joy when 'they need it. I'm happy we have him here and I hope he continues his journey with great success. »

Player
Silhouettes of the Crowds_edited.jpg

PRESS KIT

SOCIAL HIGHLIGHTS

More than 11,000 followers on social media
More than 800,000 video views on Facebook and Youtube
Artist CMAO of the month of October, 2023
Over 150 live streams with 700,000 views on Facebook and Youtube
The single How I Love You was featured on Roger’s Media Country Radio across Canada
Single#1 on CKGN 89.7/94.7 for 2 weeks
Showcases Ontario Network – Ontario Contact
Supporting Artist for Dean Brody, Matt Lang, Kaïn, Eric Lapointe

BIOGRAPHY

​As a Franco-Ontarian artist from small-town Ontario, Mitch Jean makes music with strong roots. Since he first picked up the guitar at the age of twelve, he has explored many different musical styles, but found his sound somewhere between modern country and rock. Drawing inspiration from '80s guitar legends like Def Leppard and the songwriting styles of country artists like Eric Church, Mitch Jean has carved out a musical dimension all his own. He's a Canadian country rocker with stories to tell.

A dynamic presenter and performer, Mitch captures his audience's attention with his exuberant energy, making each show an interactive experience. With his guitar shredding and powerful voice, Mitch Jean puts on an unforgettable show, and that passion isn't lost in his recordings either.

Her songs explore life themes inspired by nostalgia and the north, while bringing positivity and fun to her listeners. You can't help but want to get lost on an old dirt road after listening to Mitch's music. You can smell smoke and gasoline and smell denim. His songs take you back to a certain place and time and the stories he tells through his music come from the heart and connect deeply with his listeners.

Mitch is currently producing a new French EP with award-winning Michel Francoeur (Francis Dégranpré, Noir Silence…) and is very excited to show you all his new music. His single How I Love You was featured on Canadian country radio and her latest single Ain’t Nothin’ Like Love is out now and available everywhere.

MUSIC

website-hmpage-singles(1500px)_edited.pn

VIDEOS

NOTABLE PERFORMANCES

HEARST 100 – MATT LANG PREMIÈRE PARTIE
ST-JEAN – KAÏN PREMIÈRE PARTIE
FESTIVAL FRANCO ONTARIEN – ERIC LAPOINTE PREMIÈRE PARTIE
RUSSELL FAIR – DEAN BRODY PREMIÈRE PARTIE
CONSEIL DES ARTS DE HEARST
FESTIVAL DE KAYAK DE TIMMINS
FESTIVAL “STARS & THUNDER” DE TIMMINS
ACTE DE SOUTIEN POUR HIGH VALLEY ET PAUL BRANT
FESTIVAL DES BÛCHERONS DE KAPUSKASING
FESTIVAL HOG DE HEARST
FESTIVAL SMOOTH TRUCK FEST
FESTIVAL MUSIC PORQUIS ROCK & BLUES
FESTIVAL COCHRANE SUMMERFEST
TIMMINS ROCK ON THE RIVER
ACTE DE SOUTIEN POUR APRIL WINE
TIMMINS SUMMER CONCERT SERIES
FESTIVAL RUSH JORDAN ARENA
ACT DE SOUTIEN POUR TROOPER
FESTIVAL DE MUSIQUE ST-JEAN

AWARDS

2021 WORLD SONGWRITING AWARDS
BEST MODERN COUNTRY SONG – FINALIST

2020 WORLD SONGWRITING AWARDS
BEST MODERN COUNTRY SONG – FINALIST

PICTURES

bottom of page

top of page

MY STORY

356855747_732040525594875_330707276631521322_n.jpg

John Brendan Connor, présentateur de CTV News, Sudbury (Ontario)

« Mitch est un grand trésor sur la scène musicale du Nord de l'Ontario. Il est toujours disponible pour partager ses compétences et sa passion, qu'il s'agisse de jouer à des festivals, d'organiser des collectes de fonds ou de faire participer son fils à des flux Facebook pour donner un peu de joie aux gens lorsqu'ils en ont besoin. Je suis heureux que nous l’ayons ici et j’espère qu’il poursuivra son voyage avec beaucoup de succès. »

Player
Silhouettes of the Crowds_edited.jpg

DOSSIER DE PRESS

POINTS FORTS SOCIAUX

Plus de 11,000 abonnés sur les réseaux sociaux
Plus de 800,000 vues de vidéos sur Facebook et Youtube
Artiste CMAO du mois d’octobre, 2023
Plus de 150 diffusions en direct avec 700,000 vues sur Facebook et Youtube
Le single How I Love You a été présenté sur Roger’s Media Country Radio à travers le Canada
Single #1 sur CKGN 89.7/94.7 pendant 2 semaines
Vitrines Reseau Ontario – Contact ontarois
Artiste de soutien pour Dean Brody, Matt Lang, Kaïn, Eric Lapointe

BIOGRAPHIE

En tant qu’artiste franco-ontarien d’une petite ville de l’Ontario, Mitch Jean fait de la musique avec de fortes racines. Depuis qu’il a pris la guitare pour la première fois à l’âge de douze ans, il a exploré de nombreux styles musicaux différents, mais a trouvé son son entre le country moderne et le rock. S’inspirant des légendes de la guitare des années 80 comme Def Leppard et du style d’écriture de chansons d’artistes country comme Eric Church, Mitch Jean s’est taillé une dimension musicale qui lui est propre. C’est un rockeur country canadien qui a des histoires à raconter.

Présentateur et interprète dynamique, Mitch capte l’attention de son public avec son énergie exubérante, faisant de chaque spectacle une expérience interactive. Avec son déchiquetage de guitare et sa voix puissante, Mitch Jean propose un spectacle inoubliable, et cette passion ne se perd pas non plus dans ses enregistrements.

Ses chansons explorent des thèmes de la vie inspirés par la nostalgie et le nord, tout en apportant positivité et amusement à ses auditeurs. Vous ne pouvez pas vous empêcher de vouloir vous perdre sur un vieux chemin de terre après avoir écouté la musique de Mitch. Vous pouvez sentir la fumée et l’essence et sentir le denim. Ses chansons vous ramènent à un certain endroit et à une certaine époque et les histoires qu’il raconte à travers sa musique viennent du cœur et se connectent profondément avec ses auditeurs.

Mitch produit actuellement un nouvel EP français avec lauréat Michel Francoeur (Francis Dégranpré, Noir Silence…) et est très heureux de vous montrer à tous sa nouvelle musique. Son single How I Love You a été présenté à la radio country canadienne et son dernier single Ain’t Nothin’ Like Love est maintenant disponible et disponible partout.

MUSIQUES

website-hmpage-singles(1500px)_edited.pn

VIDÉOCLIPS

PERFORMANCES NOTABLES

HEARST 100 – MATT LANG PREMIÈRE PARTIE
ST-JEAN – KAÏN PREMIÈRE PARTIE
FESTIVAL FRANCO ONTARIEN – ERIC LAPOINTE PREMIÈRE PARTIE
RUSSELL FAIR – DEAN BRODY PREMIÈRE PARTIE
CONSEIL DES ARTS DE HEARST
FESTIVAL DE KAYAK DE TIMMINS
FESTIVAL “STARS & THUNDER” DE TIMMINS
ACTE DE SOUTIEN POUR HIGH VALLEY ET PAUL BRANT
FESTIVAL DES BÛCHERONS DE KAPUSKASING
FESTIVAL HOG DE HEARST
FESTIVAL SMOOTH TRUCK FEST
FESTIVAL MUSIC PORQUIS ROCK & BLUES
FESTIVAL COCHRANE SUMMERFEST
TIMMINS ROCK ON THE RIVER
ACTE DE SOUTIEN POUR APRIL WINE
TIMMINS SUMMER CONCERT SERIES
FESTIVAL RUSH JORDAN ARENA
ACT DE SOUTIEN POUR TROOPER
FESTIVAL DE MUSIQUE ST-JEAN

PRIX

2021 WORLD SONGWRITING AWARDS
MEILLEURE CHANSON COUNTRY MODERNE – FINALISTE

2020 WORLD SONGWRITING AWARDS
MEILLEURE CHANSON COUNTRY MODERNE – FINALISTE

PHOTOS

bottom of page